Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Boston DREAM Academy, in partnership with Virtual High School Learning (VHS), offers semester and full-year courses in Fall, Spring and Summer. Flexible credit courses are open for enrollment year round.

Fall 2022 BDA/VHS Learning Schedule

 Date  Day  Event
September 7, 2022 Wednesday Fall Semester Begins
September 13, 2022 Tuesday Add/Drop Period Ends (4:00 PM ET)
November 1, 2022 Tuesday Term 1 Ends
November 2, 2022 Wednesday Term 2 Begins
December 20, 2022 Tuesday Fall Semester Ends

Spring 2023 BDA/VHS Learning Schedule

 Date  Day  Event
January 4, 2023 Wednesday Full-Year courses resume (Week 16)
January 25, 2023 Wednesday Spring Semester Begins
January 31, 2023 Tuesday Add/Drop Period Ends (4:00 PM ET)
March 21, 2023 Tuesday Term 1 and Term 3 End
March 22, 2023 Wednesday Term 2 and Term 4 Begin
May 9, 2023 Tuesday Spring Semester Ends

Important Dates - 2022/2023

Student Orientation (mandatory for all students): Monday, August 29 – Thursday, September 1. 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM.

Parent Orientation: Thursday, September 1, 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM.  We kindly request that all (new and returning) parents attend.  The meeting will be held at the new school building at: 48 Pleasant Street, Dorchester MA, 02125.

First Day of Class: Wednesday, September 7, 9:00 AM.

Measure of Academic Performance (MAP) Test: Wednesday, August 31 and Thursday, September 1, 10:00 AM.

Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 23 – Friday, November 25, classes resume on Monday, November 28.

Christmas Break: Wednesday, December 21 – Tuesday, January 3, classes resume on Wednesday January 4.

Spring Break: TBD in March

No school Days:

  • Prep Days – Friday, September 2 -Tuesday, September 6
  • Columbus Day – Monday, October 10
  • Veterans Day – Friday, November 11
  • ML King Day – Monday, January 16

Parent Teacher Conferences: Parent Teacher conferences will be held on the following dates.

  • Term 1 – Monday Nov 14 – Thursday Nov 17
  • Term 2 – Monday Jan 9 – Thursday Jan 12
  • Term 3 – Monday April 3 – Thursday April 6

Parents/Guardians will need to sign up for a 30-Minute time slot.

Senior Dedication and Week of Prayer date and time, to be announced.

Graduation Service 2023: Saturday May 13 and Sunday May 14, 11:00am

Important Information

We strongly suggest that all new and returning parents attend parent orientation night.

All students (new and returning) are required to register through our online school management system, TADS.  Students need to have the appropriate forms completed on TADS before beginning classes.  Here is the link: https://secure.tads.com/Go/StartAdmissionsApplication.aspx?SetupCode=AJJP2-VJ3. If you need assistance in completing the application, please contact Ms. Owena Farrell at TADS@bostondreamacademy.org.

We thank you for your interest in Boston DREAM Academy!